Want to know when a film is opening in your country?

Digital agency Gruvi has launched eurofilmlaunches.com, a new digital platform designed to benefit film distributors across Europe and other global territories.

Eurofilmlaunches.com gives everyone a centralised location to discover upcoming film releases across the whole of Europe, and in each individual European territory.

This streamlined service is designed to ensure Europa Distribution members & others can track where and when their upcoming theatrical titles will be, or have been, released elsewhere across the continent, to facilitate the ability to share common information, data and marketing assets.

Visitors to the site can search for information on any release by simply typing in the film’s local language or English language title. New release information is collated and regularly updated from the many distributor websites in each territory, with distributors able to highlight any specific amendments and corrections for each of their films via a form on the listings page for each title.

The site also features a calendar that lists the next European and/or US release date of all upcoming titles over the next twelve months, which can also be broken down to list all upcoming releases in any individual territory.

Gruvi CEO Ben Johnson said: “We appreciate that now, more than ever, independent film distributors across Europe are facing monumental challenges when they decide to open a film theatrically. The number of titles released in cinemas each week has increased dramatically in recent years, as has the range of platforms the public can use to watch content outside of the cinema. Eurofilmlaunches.com is designed to offer Europa Distribution members valuable support, by ensuring they are fully aware when colleagues in other territories are working on the same titles, and going through the same processes during the months and weeks prior to a film opening.

Eurofilmlaunches.com is currently supported distributors in the following countries:

  • Poland
  • UK
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Czech Republic
  • Portugal
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • France