The Retaliators hit the big screen

Horror-thriller feature THE RETALIATORS, from Better Noise Films, producers of The Dirt, and US distributor CineLife Entertainment, alongside international distributor Trafalgar Releasing, are releasing the independent feature film across North America and in theaters internationally, in countries such as UK, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Australia, and Argentina, simultaneously.

Garnering a 100% rating on Rotten Tomatoes throughout its 2021-2022 film festival run across the most prestigious horror film festivals including FrightFest and ScreamFest, the film centers on an upstanding pastor who uncovers a dark and twisted underworld as he searches for answers surrounding his daughter’s brutal murder. The theme for the story was inspired by real-life events when writers Darren Geare and Jeff Allen Geare’s sister Jody Geare was brutally assaulted while walking home at night. It begs the question if you could have a minute alone with the person who killed your loved one…would you take it?

CEO of Better Noise Films and film producer, Allen Kovac, notes, “It was great to see the film in the theater last night. A fantastic story and collaboration with artists and actors. It was truly validating to see The Retaliators script come to life in the theater with movie fans.

L-R: Members of The HU, Five Finger Death Punch, Allen Kovac, Michael Lombardi, Members of The HU

ScreamFest’s opening night film takes audiences on a riveting and bloody revenge mission with a unique blend of 80’s action/horror and crime genre influences. Michael Lombardi (“Rescue Me”), Marc Menchaca (“Ozark”), and Joseph Gatt (“Game of Thrones”) headline the cast alongside Jacoby Shaddix, frontman of Papa Roach, making his acting debut.

Additionally, the film boasts a high-octane original soundtrack and cameos from some of the biggest names in rock music, including Mötley Crüe’s Tommy Lee; Five Finger Death Punch’s Ivan Moody, Zoltan Bathory, and Chris Kael; Papa Roach; Jaya of The Hu; Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills; Eva Under Fire’s Amanda Lyberg; Matt Brandyberry, Danny Case, Lance Dowdle, and Matt Madiro of From Ashes to New; Cory Marks; and Dan Murphy and Miles Franco of All Good Things, anchored by an original score from Emmy-winning composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (“Stranger Things”).

Original soundtrack music featuring songs from artists appearing in the film will be available from Better Noise Music on September 16. The soundtrack is led by the Mötley Crüe track “The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets),” co-written by Nikki Sixx and James Michael of Sixx:A.M. and featuring Danny Worsnop from Asking Alexandria, Spencer Charnas from Ice Nine Kills, and Matt Brandyberry from From Ashes to New, released August 5. Four singles from the film have reached #1 on Rock Radio since 2020, including Papa Roach’s “The Ending,” Five Finger Death Punch’s “Darkness Settles In,” All Good Things’ “For the Glory featuring Hollywood Undead,” and Bad Wolves’ “Lifeline.”

In addition, the summer tours for Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Five Finger Death Punch, Nothing More, The Hu, Papa Roach, Bad Wolves, and Eva Under Fire also featured marketing tie-ins to the film to grow and promote the horror genre within the audiences of music fanatics attending the concerts.